2019 Barbara Hammer Award Recipients

Event Date: Tuesday, May 21 - 9:15 am

The Queer Cinema Project is very excited to be celebrating this year's recipients of Queer Cinema Project's Barbara Hammer Awards: Sam Davis-Boyd, 

Ash Verwiel and Molly Stuart.

These annual awards are especially meaningful after Barbara's passing this spring. We're excited to support these students as they follow in Barbara's footsteps and create groundbreaking LGBTQ films in the SFSU Cinema Department!